Current Executive Committee

SLCAO Executive Committee, 2016 – 2017

Chaminda Wijesinghe



Vice President

Nadeeshani Senanayake, MSc.IT, ITIL, BSc.IT

Director of Communication and Technology

Nayana De Silva, B.Com, AMA, CBA


Nalaka Senevirathne



 Nirmalie Silva

Director of Membership

Mahen Perera

Director Assets & Fund Raising

Anura Ferdinand

Past Executive and Current Ex. Co-Member




Steering Committee Chairs who are Members of Executive Committee

Patrick Silva

Co-Chair, Cultural Committee

Nissanka Jayasinghe

Chair, Seniors Group

Shahan Dahanayaka

Chair, Ottawa West Regional Committee

Naradha Kodituwakku

Chair, Ottawa East & Central Regional Committee

Roshan Fernando

Chair, Community Outreach Committee

Megan Weerasinghe

Chair, Youth Committee

Samith Welihinda

Chair, Ottawa South Regional Committee


Chair, Sports Committee


Chair, SLCAO Young Professionals Group

Honorary Auditor:
Padmini Hapuarachchi, CGA, CPA

Events (click onFacebook for more information)

      • SLCAO Christmas Party – December 10th, 2016 at the Ukrainian Banquet Hall, 1000 Byron, Ottawa
      • Mega Talen Show – Saturday, February 18, 2017, at the Auditorium of Saint Isidore Church at 1135 March Road Kanata K2K 1X7 from 3:00 pm to 9:00 pm.
      • Sinhala and Tamil New Year Celebrations
      • Six a side Cricket Championship
      • Tri-City Cricket Tournament and Netball Tournament