EC: 2007-2008

SLCAO Executive Committee, 2007 – 2008

Dr. Susantha Mohottalage


Anura Gamage

Vice President

Dr. Risini Weeratna


Nilupuli Heiyanthuduwa


 Winnie Wijay

Director of Membership

Tilak Waidyaratne

Director of Communication and Technology

Sarath Rathnasooriya

Assistant Director of Information: 

Kanthi Dias

Past Executive and Current Ex. Co Member

Steering Committee Chairs who are Members of Executive Committee

Ruwan Warnapura

Chair, Sports Committee

Dr. Damitha Ranaweera

Chair, Cultural Committee

Dr. Gamini Senarath

Chair, Community Outreach Committee

Duleep Mahanama

Chair, Ottawa East Regional Committee

Jayantha Gunawardena

Chair, Ottawa Central Regional Committee and 

Sarath Amarakoon

Chair, Ottawa West Regional Committee

Mahesh de Silva

Chair, Ottawa South Regional Committee

Tarindu Nanayakkara

Chair, Youth Committee


Honorary Auditor:
Padmini Hapuarachchi, CGA, CPA



Annual SLCAO Sports Meet was held on the 24th of August, 2008 at Vincent Massey Park.

2008 SLCAO Tri-City Cricket tournament along with other games (netball & soccer) was held on the 2nd and 3rd of August, 2008 at McCarthy Grounds, 3320 Paul Anka Drive. Dinner dance was held on the 2nd of August, 2008 at Jim Durrel Arena, 1265 Walkley Road. (click here to see flyer)

2008 SLCAO Summer Picnic was held on the 6th of July, 2008 at Gatineau Park, Lake Phillip.

2008 Sinhala and Tamil New Year celebration was held on the 19th of April, 2008 at Ron Kolbus Lakeside Centre, Britannia park. New Year celebration made it to the front page of the Daily News on Tuesday April 22, 2008. Here is the link to this story.Click here to view flyer

SLCAO Christmas Party (Dinner Dance) was held on the 14th of December, 2007 at All Saints Church, 317, Chappel Street, Ottawa.

SLCAO AGM was held on the 18th of November, 2007. A new executive committee was elected.