EC: 2009-2010

SLCAO Executive Committee, 2009 – 2010

Tilak Waidyaratne


Priyanka Alwis

Vice President

Chamie Lowe


Sarath Ratnasooriya


 Ruwan Warnapura

Director of Membership

Sampath Hennayake

Director of Communication and Technology

Anura Gamage

Past Executive and Current Ex. Co Member – 

Steering Committee Chairs who are Members of Executive Committee

 Sivakumar Yogendra

Chair, Sports Committee

RanjInie Alwis

Chair, Cultural Committee

Anura Ferdinand

Chair, Community Outreach Committee

Chaminda Weerakoon

Chair, Ottawa East Regional Committee

Mahinda Piyasiri

Chair, Ottawa Central Regional Committee

Sarath Amarakoon

Chair, Ottawa West Regional Committee

Prabath Jayasooriya

Chair, Ottawa South Regional Committee


Chair, Youth Committee – Vacant


Honorary Auditor:
Padmini Hapuarachchi, CGA, CPA



The Tri-City Cricket Tournament was held at McCarthy Grounds on 3320 Paul Anka drive, Ottawa on 31st of July and 1st of August 2010. Year 2010 was very significant to the SLCAO members as it is the 25th anniversary of the Tri-City tournament which was started in 1986. The grand celebration of the 25th anniversary was held on Saturday 31st of July in the evening at Jim Durrell Arena on 1265 Walkley Road, Ottawa.

TriCity Cricket Tournament and Dinner Dance 2010
Pictures by Mr. Ravon Gabriel

Netball Tournament 2010
Pictures by Mr. Sanjeewa Fonseka

SLCAO Sports Meet was held on Sunday July 11th, 2010 at Vincent Massey Park, Ottawa.

SLCAO Sinhala and Tamil New Year Celebrations was held on Saturday April 10th, 2010 at the Hellenic Community Centre, 1315 Prince of Wales Drive, Ottawa.

Click here to read the Stage Management document (provided by Mr. Tilak Waidyaratne on the 26th March 2016)

New Year Souvenir 2010

Purchase of SLCAO Sounds System (Click here to read more)

SLCAO Christmas Celebrations was held on Saturday December 12th, 2009 at the St. Monica Parish, 2080 Merivale Road, Nepean.

Download the 2010 – 2011 Annual Report.