EC: 2008-2009

SLCAO Executive Committee, 2008 – 2009

Anura Gamage


Tilak Waidyaratne

Vice President

Risini Weeratna


Sarath Rathnasooriya


 Ruwan Warnapura

Director of Membership

Mani Nanayakkara

Director of Communication and Technology

Sampath Hennayake

Assistant Director Information

Susantha Mohottalage

Past Executive and Current Ex. Co Member

Steering Committee Chairs who are Members of Executive Committee

Tharindu Nanayakkara

Chair, Sports Committee

Nayana De Silva

Chair, Cultural Committee


Chair, Community Outreach Committee – Vacant

Ranjani Alwis

Chair, Ottawa East Regional Committee


Chair, Ottawa Central Regional Committee – Vacant

Nandana Gajanayake

Chair, Ottawa West Regional Committee


Chair, Ottawa South Regional Committee  – Vacant


Chair, Youth Committee – Vacant


Honorary Auditor:
Padmini Hapuarachchi, CGA, CPA



2009 SLCAO Tri-City Cricket Tournament along with other games (Netball & Soccer) was held on the 1st and 2nd of August, 2009 at McCarthy Grounds, 3320 Paul Anka Drive. Dinner dance was held on the 1st of August, 2009 at Jim Durrel Arena, 1265 Walkley Road.

Annual SLCAO Sports Meet was held on 12th of July, 2009 at Vincent Massey Park, 2720 Riverside Ottawa.

Sinhala and Tamil New Year Celebration was held on the 25th of April, 2009 at Ron Kolbus Lakeside Centre, Britannia park, Ottawa.

SLCAO Christmas Party was held on the 13th of December, 2008 at Manderley on the Green Banquet Hall, 5920 Prince of Wales Dr. North Gower.